Skinny Molly


Skinny Molly was founded in 2004 by Mike Estes (ex- Lynyrd Skynyrd), Dave Hlubek (Molly Hatchet) and drummer Kurt Pietro.  Originally just a project put together for European tour, Skinny Molly have been touring US and Europe ever since and released their debut album, No Good Deed in 2008.

Mike Estes became friends with Rossington Collins Band while still in high school and that friendship eventually led him to write and play with Lynyrd Skynyrd in the early nineties. After leaving Skynyrd, Mike released two solo albums, Drivin’ Sideways and Brave New South, before teaming up with Dave Hlubek and forming Skinny Molly in 2004. Nowadays Hlubek is back with Molly Hatchet and their line-up consists of Southern Rock Allstars / Blackfoot guitarist Jay Johnson, and bassist Luke Bradshaw along with Mike Estes and drummer Kurt Pietro.

Skinny Molly started by playing Skynyrd and Molly Hatchet covers but also performed their own songs occasionally. Their 2008 debut album featured many of these live favorites, including Whiskey And Cocaine Blues, Straight Shooter and High Price Of Low Livin’.

More popular in Europe than US, Skinny Molly are hungry for success on their home turf and released their second album “Haywire Riot” in 2011. The first single from the CD was entitled “Mr. President” and was available as a free download from their website.

Their latest release “Here For A Good Time” came out in 2014 and saw the band explore new genres such as country, blues, and americana along with good ol’ Southern rock .

Skinny Molly Discography:

2008  No Good Deed
2011  Haywire Riot
2014  Here For A Good Time


Official website: