Pure Grain


Pure Grain combines Southern rock of The Allman Brothers Band, country side of The Marshall Tucker and Soul vibe of James Brown, which creates truly unique sound of their own. They have toured nationwide, headlined festivals and shared the stage with likes of Hank Williams Jr. and The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band.

Pure Grain was formed in 2002 while singer/songwriter Chris Taber was living in Cincinnati. He hooked up with guitarist Dave Lacey to perform acoustic sets and later Pure Grain evolved into a band while adding drummer Brian DeBruler. The bands debut album, No Regrets was released later that same year and featured mix of acoustic blues and country with a hint of Southern rock.

2005 saw also the release of Freedom Child -EP, a tribute to the American soldiers inspired by letters received from Afghanistan. The EP was planned as a teaser for new full length album, but after the birth of his first son in 2005, Chris Taber had to take a break from the music business. Pure grain was put on hiatus and he started driving 18-wheeler for a living.

Pure Grain came back stronger than ever in 2008, adding new members Michelle D’Amico (percussion), Artie Chaney (bass) and Courtney D’Amico (backing vocals). New album, Out of the Storm, saw the light of the day in 2009 and featured songs born out of trucker lifestyle Chris Taber lived during their break. Produced by the bands drummer Brian DeBruler and released through his label, Sol Records, it has helped the band gain national audience through television appearances and radio play. Don’t forget to check out our Out of the Storm review.

Pure Grain Discography:

2003  No Regrets
2005  Freedom Child (EP)
2009  Out of the Storm
2011  Sowing Seeds
2014  Indiana Sun


Official website: www.puregrainmusic.com