Mudflap Junkies


Mudflap Junkies had its humble beginning in 2006 and have been steadily increasing their popularity in southern states during the years. Their music mixes elements of Drive-by Truckers and The Black Crowes with their own creative juices, which forms the unique Mudflap Junkies sound.

Mudflap Junkies hail from Louisiana and all the musicians in the band have long history of musicianship behind them. Original members, lead vocalist and guitarist Chris Watts, has been playing guitar for fifteen years and drummer, Jason McHalffey, twelve years. Newcomers, bassist Keith McNeal and guitarist, Dayne Ashley joined Mudflap Junkies in 2008, but have also been playing for years with other bands.

Mudflap  Junkies have already released one self-titled EP in 2007 and their debut album ,White Trash USA came out in 2009. The album was recorded, mixed as well as co-produced with the band by Danny Smith at The Hole Studios in Alexandria, Louisiana.

They have kept a busy touring schedule and the bands undeniable bread and butter is their live show. No matter how long the set, Mudflap Junkies produces a high-energy, all-rock atmosphere that is guaranteed to make a fan out of everyone in ear-shot.

Mudflap Junkies Discography:

2007  Mudflap Junkies EP
2009  White Trash USA