Dallas Moore


Dallas Moore and The Snatch Wranglers have kept up a busy touring schedule for past few years supporting all the big name southern rockers from The Allman Brothers Band and Shooter Jennings to Lynyrd Skynyrd. Their hard work is starting to pay off as the band’s breakthrough release, Can’t Tame a Wildcat have had rave reviews from the press all over the US and Europe and turned them into modern day icons of the outlaw music.

Hailing from Cincinnati, The Snatch Wranglers features Chuck Morpurgo on Guitar, Bob Rutherford on bass and vocals, Rocky Parnell on drums and the newest addition of Mike Owens on harmonica and vocals along with the band leader Dallas Moore himself.

With long recording history, it wasn’t until the 2008 release of “Tales from a Road King“, that Dallas Moore began gaining national audience through heavy radio rotation of the song “King of Bullshit Mountain“. In 2009 Dallas Moore turned a new leaf and began to record for SOL Records instead his own Cash Dog label. Can’t Tame A Wildcat, his 7th album was produced by Brian DeBruler and it has truly marked a new era for the band.

No strangers to motorcycle rallies, Dallas Moore and his band plays 200 to 300 gigs a year, which makes you wonder when do they have time to write and record all these kick-ass songs? As to prove of that, their forthcoming release “Last Man Standing” is being released later this year, but in the mean time, check out our reviews for Can’t Tame a Wildcat and Hank to Thank.

Dallas Moore Discography:

1998  One More Ride
1999  Live – Back at the Saddle
2000  Untold Stories
2002  High on the Hog
2008  Tales From a Road King
2009  Can’t Tame a Wildcat
2011  Hank to Thank
2013  Blessed Be The Bad Ones
2015  Dark Horse Rider


Official website: www.dallasmoore.com